Find out More About the Curriculum

If you wish to find out more about the National Curriculum subject areas, please use the links below.

This is the statutory primary national curriculum, including programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at key stages 1 and 2, except languages which are only studied at key stage 2.
These are to be taught in all maintained primary schools in England from September 2014.
The individual programmes of study for key stages 1 and 2 are also available for each subject:

English National Curriculum

Maths National Curriculum

Science National Curriculum

Art and Design National Curriculum

Computing National Curriculum

Design and Technology Curriculum

Geography Curriculum

History Curriculum

Languages Curriculum (Key Stage 2 only)

Music Curriculum

Physical Education Curriculum